May Day in Ypsi

Image

Immediately after the first Downtown Farmers Market of the year, we’re gathering on the Water Street meadow.  Share a meal with friends, strangers, and a host of local community groups.

We will engage in fun, frivolity, networking, putting faces to names, sharing what we are up to, what we wish for our community.  
 
BRING A DISH TO PASS.  
 
 
 

About deendeens

Seeking a resilient, connected, sustainable community and personal life thru gardening, community building, biking, strength, love, Transition Towns, singing, and public service.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May Day in Ypsi

  1. Diana Shafer SCS says:

    Jesse,This is Diana Transition SCS When does the Growing Guild meet? And where is Corner Brewery located? I have cleared my Monday evenings and Saturdays to truly invest in the Growing Guild this growing season. Health and Happiness, Go Green! Diana

    • deendeens says:

      Hi Diana. The Growers Guild is meeting tonight at Corner Brewery, 8pm. Hope to see you there.

      • Diana says:

        Jesse, please direct me to right place for meetings, dates and times and correct location of each meeting. I heard Corner Brewery and Senior Center. What is the March 3rd at Growing Hope. Please advise where and what reference. I have Mondays as my day off. I work afternoons most days. And who is my mentor this growing season to keep me updated. Sorry I am so confused. Please pass on my email and phone number. And if I am able to bring other extra Transition SCS helping hands do I need to notify anyone. Thanks again, Diana

      • deendeens says:

        Hi there — this is Lisa. The Corner Brewery is 720 Norris Street. The Senior Center is 1015 North Congress Street. The Growing Hope Center is 922 West Michigan Avenue. All the events are on the Facebook page under Abundant Michigan Permaculture Ypsilanti. Jesse’s contact is jessedavidtack@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

